Reviews

five star reviews

“We would like to thank all our valued customers for taking the time to express their genuine satisfaction and appreciation in their selection of Harval to design, manufacture, and install their Fitted Furniture.” All original Reviews available at www.yell.com/harval


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 12
“I have been pleased by the courteous and helpful communications, both in person and by telephone prior to the wardrobes being fitted. The fitters worked hard and completed fitting in a day and I am delighted by the end product!”
Anne M

August 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 11
“Excellent service & quality for the second time, would highly recommend.”
Mr & Mrs Waller, Wakefield

August 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 9
“An excellent installation. Ian was highly professional and painstaking in his
work. Harval fitted furniture in our previous home, some 12 years ago, and the triple mirror fitted then and brought to our new home is an exact match to our new unit. Highly recommended.”
T Williams

July 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 9
“We initially had four bedrooms fitted by Harval many years ago. We have since down sized and had a further 3 bedrooms fitted. The service from initial consultation and planning to fitting and after care can not be faulted. The standard of workmanship and quality of furniture is excellent. I would highly recommend this company.”
Elisabeth J

June 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 8
“After many hours spent traveling various furniture showrooms in the Leeds area, we chose Harvals. They provide a quality product at a fair price and every member of the team was a delight to deal with. Can’t recommend this company highly enough.”
Becky C

May 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 7
“Initially visited the Rawdon showroom to look at Fitted Wardrobes. The lady was very helpful, no pressure. Arranged a home visit, similar experience. Planned the wardrobe, the experienced fitters were excellent. They coped with an uneven wall, dodgy skirting board [old property], & fitted the item perfectly. These are good quality solid items, good range of choice of finish. I'm very happy with the work & product, just have to finish decorating so that the room can come up to this level!”
Mary T

April 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 1
“Over the years my family have used Harval for fitted bedroom furniture on four separate occasions. Each and every time we have been totally, completely satisfied in every respect. From initial on-site assessment; to presentation of plans for different options for us to consider; to arriving on time, on the agreed date; and to fitting and completion, and cleaning up afterwards, all within their projected time-scales.
We would whole-heartedly recommend Harval, a thoroughly professional company, staffed by thoroughly professional people both in their offices, in their showroom at Horbury, and especially on-site in the customer's own home.
Harval - celebrating 50 years in business this year. Well done, and thank you.”
Len and Sally Bedford

April 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 1
“Excellent service from start to completion. Very high standard of workmanship in both the manufacture and fitting. Very tidy.”

March 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 3
“We purchased a fitted wardrobe with sliding doors. We had an evening visit from the designer who matched the colour of the wardrobe to our existing furniture. Within two weeks the work was complete. The wardrobe is solid and the sliding doors feel sturdy and built to last. Excellent service, quality and value for money. Thank you Harval.”

March 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 4
“Harval have recently fitted our bedroom with new wardrobes and drawers. We had excellent service throughout. Very pleased with the work carried out. Would highly recommend.”

March 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 5
“I’ve just had a wardrobe fitted by Harval and I would highly recommend them. From the initial appointment to the fitting, the customer service was excellent and the finished wardrobe very high quality and exceeded my expectations. I’m going to order more in the near future.”

February 2019


Yell 5 star review 2019 - 6
“Thank you for the recent alterations to bathroom and kitchen, another excellent job. We have never been disappointed with the quality of the work.”

December 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 10
 I've had bedroom units in the past but this time they did some in the dining room for me. Once again I am very pleased with the result. Also, they are reliable and do what they say when they say they will. It is a pleasure doing business with Harval.

September 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 9
 We are really pleased with our new fold-down bed and wardrobe, and were particularly impressed by the quality of the workmen who fitted them: great attention to detail, and excellent clearing-up afterwards.

July 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 7
 Nothing too much trouble. Everybody we have dealt with were so helpful. Really efficient - very good quality and on time. Very happy with the results.

June 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 7
 We were recommended to try Harval by my brother-in-law and were delighted we took his advice. From our first visit to the showroom, till the completion of the fitting of the furniture it was a stress free
experience and we were absolutely delighted with their service, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

Terry and Nancy

May 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 6
 From our initial meeting with Val in the showroom to the fitting of the wardrobes just 3/4 weeks later, we found the whole experience excellent. The wardrobes are a quality item. Communication was perfect from order to completion and the fitters were a pleasure to have in the house. I have no hesitation recommending this company.

May 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 5
 Harval did a fantastic job The fitters were excellent. This is the second time we have used this Firm and have no hesitation in recommending them.

April 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 4
 I would like to say a big thank you to Harry and all the team at Harval fitted furniture they were so helpful with our request in regards to some bedroom furniture they fitted 14 years ago, the quality of the furniture and the workmanship along with the service and after service is second to none. The fitters did a fantastic job and made no mess they were so helpful and polite you wouldn't have known they had been, I highly recommend Harval fitted furniture they are a very professional company and take pride in their work. Thank You.

April 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 3
 An excellent service from start to finish. Non pushy and great attention to detail. I would really recommend this family firm.

April 2018


Yell 5 star review 2018 - 2
 Harval fitted a wonderful bespoke bedroom wardrobe and cupboard into an awkward alcove space for me a few weeks ago. They came up with the best and most flexible solution and seemed so much better than the other companies that came around to quote- a visit to their showroom made up my mind. I am delighted with their work and would not hesitate to recommend them.

January 2018


350x100-review-2018-2
 A fantastic service from Harval - from design to production and installation.  At the design stage, Stuart took on board our ideas and requirements, but also put forward his own suggestions and recommendations.  The production team were very helpful in answering our queries and the installers did a great job transforming a shell of a room back into a bedroom. We are really happy with the results and the finished bedroom has actually exceeded our expectations (no mean feat as we can be very particular!).  We would have no hesitation about recommending Harval to anyone looking for excellent quality and service. Thank you very much to Stuart, Harry and all the team at Harval.

J and M Turner

Dec 2017